Imagine That Soundtrack Takes the Beatles for a Fun Ride


I didn’t know whether or not I would enjoy Imagine That. Not because I didn’t think it would be entertainining (it was). Not because I don’t think Eddie Murphy is funny (he is). But because I miss my little girl – who has been out of town for a week – and didn’t know whether the movie would just spin me into a funk (it didn’t).

I actually really enjoyed this movie. It was funny, the music was good and the message was right on target. I encourage any dad to see it. It’s not going to squish you in any way, but it will encourage you to go home a little earlier from the office and play a little harder on the weekends.

The soundtrack to Imagine That would carry that weekend. It features a number of Beatles cover songs by the likes of Matthew Sweet, Susanna Hoffs (of The Bangles fame), Colbie Caillat, Mikal Blue, Landon Pigg and the Paulist Choristers of California. Landon Pigg’s version of Nowhere Man is probably my favorite among the selections.

There are twelve songs in the movie. Here’s the list of songs in the order they appeared, with notes on the scenes they were in.

~ by montelutz on June 14, 2009.

2 Responses to “Imagine That Soundtrack Takes the Beatles for a Fun Ride”

  1. It’s like “I Am Sam” but with less depressing selections. Have to love that.

  2. I actually loved this movie so much and I think I watched it maybe even 30 times with my 3 year old son…But at first I didn’t like it at all. I was angry with myself for spending money on it, but after a while I fell in love with it: the cast, the screenplay, the music – everything is just lovely and pleasure to watch. Unfortunatelly after spending additional $15 on the Soundrack I was so dissapointed!!! What morons put this CD together?!! The soundrack is missing all the great songs and music that me and my son fell in love with at the first place!!! THanks so much for providing the “real soundrack” for this movie – listed above. I just wish that there was a way of buying it somewhere…. I’ve been searching for Nikki Paige and Karey Kirkpatrick on the net and can’t find anything… Does anybody know where to find the real songs and music from this movie? Please respond. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 698 other followers

