All 13 Songs from the I Can Do Bad All By Myself Soundtrack


There are 13 songs in I Can Do Bad All By Myself. There’s no soundtrack album, but you can find all of the songs here.

It’s a solid mix of tunes, with a couple songs each from Mary J. Blige and Gladys Knight, as well as tunes from Ruthie Foster and Club Indigo Band.

I only had time to post once this past weekend and should have written about I Can Do Bad All By Myself expecting that it would be number one, as opposed to Sorority Row. After all, Tyler Perry has had five number ones out of the eight movies he has released – an incredible streak. Trying to make up for the lapse now.

Here’s the complete list of songs from I Can Do All By Myself. For some reason, they did not release a soundtrack album for the  movie, but you can find all of the songs from the movie here.

Here’s a remix of Candy Coating Killah’s Playboy:

~ by montelutz on September 15, 2009.

61 Responses to “All 13 Songs from the I Can Do Bad All By Myself Soundtrack”

  1. over the top very good song selection

  2. HOW DO I DOWNLOAD THESE SONGS? PLEASE REPLY SOON

  3. HI you might want to try Itune or Amazon CDNow. You will have to pay a small price but tyou won’t get in any trouble for down loading.
    Hope this will help you.

  4. Where can i get a version of Cheryl’s Rock Steady, that song is tight.

    • I am also trying to find Cheryl’s “”Rock Steady. There are many versions out there, and with all due respect to Aretha, I LOVED Cheryl’s version and can’t believe it is not available!!!

  5. How can i get a download or something of this song..it spoke to me Spiritually….”Oh Lord I Want You to Help Me”, pleas help…

  6. Why didn’t they make a soundtrack? This was THE BEST SOUNDTRACK EVER! Rock Steady – TO DIE FOR!

  7. Thanks this is greatly appreciated!

  8. how can i get the song OH LORD I WANT YOU TO HELP ME .please answer me back .thank you

  9. how do i get the version with Cheryl Riley and Marvin Winans of OH LORD I WANT YOU TO HELP ME

  10. YES, I WOULD LIKE TO GET OH LORD I WANT YOU TO HELP ME!!!!! hOW AND WHERE DO I FIND IT!!!!

    • just click on the song twice and it should take you to like youtube or amazone were you can downlaod it

  11. Why does Tyler do this, it finds great music for his movies but never buts a soundtrack together!!!!!

  12. HI; HOW CAN I GET THAT SONGS LORD I WANT YOU TO HELP ME? I BEEN SEARCHING FOR THIS EVERY SINCE I SEEM THE MOVIE THAT SONG BEEN ON MY HEART AND I REALLY WANT IT ; THE SAME WAYTHAT SONG IT IN THE MOVIE

    • Laverne, did you ever get a copy of this song? Please e-mail me if you did, or tell me where can I get a copy of it.
      dianepinkney at hotmail dot com

  13. where can i get that Lord I Want You To Help Me, it is so inspiring.

  14. these arent all of the songs is it there are like 10 more songs missing to make 13

  15. I thought that song was inspiring too. Do you know who sang it? Lord I want you to Help me.

  16. I want to know the same thing Jodi!! That song oh lord i want you to help me was just so touching to the soul and very heartfelt!!!

    • Ever since I heard the song by Rev Marvin Winans………….it has stuck with me. I cry a tear everytime I hear it. I want it on CD………….not downloading. Is it possible to pay to have that done????

  17. Okay, it seems most of us want the same song. Cheryl ‘Pepsi” Riley really put it down in her rendition of the song..”Oh,Lord, I Want You to Help Me”. Maybe we all need to leave a message on Tyler’s site and search to see if Cheryl has one. But after doing all of those plays for TP, I hope he did not jip her out of recognition for the singing she did for this movie. Best of luck to each of you in finding this version of the song.

  18. Alright, what the hell is the Club Indigo Band? I’ve got all the rest of the songs on the list but I can’t find the three by this band…I can’t even tell where in the movie they are played…

  19. The Reason they didn’t make a soundtrack 4 this one was becuz there were so many record companies being involved that they couldnt fit them all in one soundtrack

  20. Funny the 2 songs I want most, viz ‘I can do bad all by myself’ & Gladys Knight’s ‘The need to be’ arent available cos I cannot click on them.

  21. What is the piano song at the VERY end. Like, at the credits? I looked on youtube, but couldn’t find it since I don’t know the name of it.

  22. I compiled most of the songs from the movie…you can download them here:

  23. i real love that song o’lord i wont you to help me.please email me,kearneym36 at yahoo.com can you tell me where i can go and buy this beatiful song. thank you

  24. i really would like to download “i can do bad”. please let me know how.

  25. Many thanks to the person who compiled the music. Great job.

  26. how can i get acopy of these songs?

  27. i love this website good job

  28. Please help!!! we want the song I can do bad by myself for Ipod. any suggestios

  29. I am looking for the song “oh lord I need you to help me. Please help me find this song??>

  30. This is one of the best movie soundtracks ive ever heard. It is very inspiring full-bodied and soulful. Beautiful movie.

  31. I am trying desperatley to find the movies version of Mary J singing I can do bad all by myself not her album version. What am I doing wrong I am going crazy trying to find this lol. Thank you very much for putting this together it is great.

  32. I searchd every where looking for the soundtrack to this movie, and now I’m finding out there isn’t one. That is so not fair,lol,u can’t produce music that soulful n beautiful and not make a soundtrack, can someone guide me in the right direction to get these songs,thank u in andvance

  33. Oops my earlier post cut the link off…I compiled most of the songs, you can download them here:

    sharebee.com / ec1d292d

    • I wasn’t able to go to this sight. Is it no longer available. I’m having a hard time finding some of the songs.

  34. i loved this movie it reminds me of some much of wat i went throgh as a child and mother;)love u mary j…..

  35. Oh Lord, I want you to help me. (version used in the movie) is available on ares. Its a p2p software that u lets u download files from other computers using ares 2. Thats how I got my copy.

  36. hey there-thanks for the list! :-). As has been mentioned, I really wish some of these songs were easier to find and download since they are all so fantastic! I tried the sharebee address above, but couldn’t get it to work :(. Was wondering if there was a new link or something I was doing wrong…also, if anyone does find Mary J’ “I Can Do Bad” somewhere online, please let me know bc I love that song!! :-).

  37. They REALLY need to have a soundtrack of this movie. Is there any way they could still produce one. Get Tyler Perry involved.

  38. I cant find “I can do bad all by myself” by Mary J. Blige

  39. This is not the complete list. Where is the song that Mary J performed outside on stage after the wedding?

  40. I looked everywhere and can not get the Mary J. Blige I can do bad all by myself. I used iTunes and Amazone got nothing…also Oh Lord I want you to help me. Can’t find that either. Everything else doesn’t move me. Someone…please help me, it makes a difference….

  41. WAT A GREAT SONG BY MJB
    I CAN DO BAD ALL BY MYSELF

  42. i am trying to figure out how to find ‘i’m over it now; JUST LIKE IT IS PERFORMED IN THE MOVIE. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!

  43. im looking for i can do bad all by myself(mjb) its like 10 more songs missing of this page thy played me//

  44. Listen, there really needs to a release of Cheryl Pepsii Reiley’s version of Rock Steady. What’s goin’ on with that? It was seriously off the hook!

  45. HI-TERE I AM MZS. JONES I JUST WANTED 2 SHARE WITH U ALL THAT I N JOYED THE MOVIE IT WAS HEART FILLIN AND EVERY 1 DID A GREAT JOB AND N SO MANY WAYS IT HIT HOME.XSPECIALLY THE MUSIC 2 ALL OF U I SEND MY BLESSING AND I ALSO THANK YOUR FAMILIES 4 LETTING THEM SHARE U ALL WITH US.MAY G-O-D BLESS U ALL. MZS.JONES

    • HI- I AM MSZ. JONES I JUST WANTED U ALL 2 KNOW THAT I NJOYED THE MOVIE AND THAT U A-L-L DID AGREAT JOB AND N SO MANY WAYS IT HIT HOME-XSPECIALLY THE SONGS-2 ALL OF U I SEND OUT MY BLESSINGS.AND I WOULD LIKE 2 THANK YOUR FAMILIES 4 SHARING THE TALENT THAT U ALL HAVE WITH US.KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.MZS. G. KNIGHT -MR. TYLER PERRY MZS. MARY J. BLEIG AND THE NTIRE CASE AND PERFOMERS.MAY G-O-D BLESS U ALL.

  46. I can’t find I can do bad all by myself anywhere!!! It’s an amazing song an i’ve looked everywhere help!

  47. Is there a way to buy or download the song ” Need to be” especially the movie version

  48. Thank you Tyer for the greatest entertainment sense we where children.My family and I love all your plays,movies and soundtracks. My sisters and have been looking for the soundtrack to I Can Do Bad All By Myself. We all love all the songs and the chunch music my family get down with it. We have every plays and movies that Tyer Perry came out with and wait on Madea’s Big Happy Family the movie. Thank Y ou:

  49. Hey everyone whoever is looking for the song “Oh Lord I Want You to Help Me” you should click on this link or copy it:
    It will download I just tried it a few minutes ago and if it doesn’t i can email to anyone just give me your email and i’ll send it. I hope this is what everyone was looking for

  50. This is another one of those Tyler Perry movies with a great soundtrack that hasn’t been released.

  51. I, too,have been looking everywhere for the “I Can Do Bad All By Myself” soundtrack for a while now. I love all of the songs, but especially ” Oh Lord Can You Help Me”. My life has been very stressed and has had unexpeted heart breaking situations. This particular song gives me comfort anf lifts me spiritually. My plate is so full and I know that this soundtrack or just a few songs from it would be a blessing for me. Is there any way to get this or does Marvin Winans have that song on a cd of his? Please , that is what I need for this holiday season. Thanks, Diona P. 12-13-11

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 705 other followers

