Death at a Funeral Soundtrack is Reborn with Four Simple Songs


The original version of Death at a Funeral is one of the funniest movies in the last 10 years, so I can say, I was not super looking forward to the remake. I am still weighing whether or not I actually want to see it. While I waffle, I thought I’d share a taste of movie in the form of the soundtrack. There isn’t much – four songs in all – from the Temptations, Sly & The Family Stone and Cameo, as well as Steppin’ To The Bad Side from Dreamgirls.

Given the funny little twist in the movie, Papa Was a Rolling Stone must be funny as hell in the film. At least, I certainly hope so. Maybe that will be my barometer. If someone can tell me whether Papa Was a Rolling Stone is used well in the movie, then I will run out and see it for myself.

The soundtrack album for the Death at a Funeral only contains the score from Christophe Beck. Here’s the list of songs from Death at a Funeral, with links to download them if you care to. What do you think? Was the movie worth the remake?

Original music for Death at a Funeral – Christophe Beck

~ by montelutz on April 15, 2010.

9 Responses to “Death at a Funeral Soundtrack is Reborn with Four Simple Songs”

  1. any clue what the “reggae” instrumental was from in the scences where Oscar was on the roof?

  2. I’m looking for the same reggae “Dub Style” tune as well… i think i may have the tune on a strictly dub compilation, will have to check storage to confirm, but if anyone knows please post,

  3. I would also like to know the name of that song someone please help, tried Shazam but it didn’t recognize it.

  4. Really nice. :)
    I’m looking for it to, didn’t find anything..
    If someone knows please post the name
    Cheers!

    • Im also looking for that Reggae instrumental. I used MovieIQ on the PS3 and the artist is Christophe Beck – Fresh Air. I thought it would be in the score but its not.

  5. looking for same reggae song please help!!!!!

  6. PJ Morton ft. Tweet-Love you more

  7. sam & dave – hold on im commin

  8. did anyone else notice that whenever the camera was on the drugged up soon to be son in law the music turned to reggae.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 698 other followers

