Perfect Song, Perfect Scene from Sleepless in Seattle


Sleepless in Seattle was on TV yesterday. Even though I’ve seen it 50 times, I could not pull myself away. It is a modern classic, as much as the movie within the movie, An Affair to Remember, is a true classic. The music from Sleepless in Seattle is memorable as well.

In addition to some good holiday tunes such as Sleigh Ride, We Wish You a Merry Christmas and Auld Lang Syne, the movie includes standards from Louis Armstrong, Harry Connick, Jr., Ray Charles, Nat King Cole, Joe Cocker and more. This is a great soundtrack. (you can find the videos and downloads for them at Reelsoundtrack.com). I feel like I should be drinking a Martini just thinking about it.

Here’s my favorite song from the movie. In fact, it perfectly captures the last scene of Sleepless in Seattle. It’s Jimmy Durante’s Make Someone Happy.

Here’s the scene from the movie:

And here’s a mashup of pictures to the song:

~ by montelutz on December 28, 2008.

One Response to “Perfect Song, Perfect Scene from Sleepless in Seattle”

  1. Man … I thought I had to be a closet douche to like that movie. It’s nice to know other guys liked it too. Oh … and I’ve been trying to figure out what that last song was for forever! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
