Soundtrack to A Perfect Getaway Escapes Without a Trace


I can’t say much about the soundtrack to A Perfect Getaway, but I can give you a list of all the songs from the movie. The reason I can’t say much is because I could not find the actual songs anywhere for download. They are harder to find than a handful of hikers stranded in the middle of a tropical jungle amidst a murderous rampage.

Here’s what I do know: four of the six songs from the movie are by Tracy Adams. Who, you say? Tracy Adams. The other two are by RooHub and The High Tide Spirits. The soundtrack album to A Perfect Getaway features the score by Boris Elkis. It comes out on August 18.

If anyone has any more information about the movie, or the music in it, I would love to hear about it. I like Steve Zahn, Milla Jovavich and Timothy Olyphant, so it couldn’t be all that bad, right? Plus, The Ruins was surprisingly freaky in a good way, so I am up for the horror in the jungle gambit.

Here’s the list of songs from the movie. I’m sorry I don’t have any of the links for the songs, but I will keep on eye out for them.

  • Hey, Hey, Hey by Tracy Adams
  • Paradise by RooHub
  • Need Your Love by The High Tide Spirits
  • Boom Chic Boom Chic by Tracy Adams
  • Red Dress Baby Doll by Tracy Adams
  • Ghetto Chronic by Tracy Adams

Original music for A Perfect Getaway by Boris Elkis

Here’s a review of the movie by Clever TV:

~ by montelutz on August 9, 2009.

7 Responses to “Soundtrack to A Perfect Getaway Escapes Without a Trace”

  1. wow I hope you can find a link to the song “need your love, by the high tide spirits” from the movie…I was searching to see if there was even a group called the high tide spirits and found nothing…who are they? the little bit of the song that was heard in the theater stuck to my head…and have been looking for the group or song ever since…at least you gave me a lead…thanks.. if you get anything else on that song…plz pass it on.

  2. the song you are looking for is called NEED YOUR LOVE – ASWAD

  3. I like that 20 seconds of Need Your Love and litedned it probablly a hundred times. I also have been looking for the song and can’t find the group High Tide Spirits. I found the version by ASWAD but it is not the same version. I am dying to get this song.

  4. it’s aswad who sang that song but you gotta look for the version need your love ( each and every day). check it out on you tube and try to download it and convert it to mp3 on your pc…..i love the song. need help let me know

  5. alla grande

  6. la busque por todos lados y no la encuentro, tengo metida la de I NEED YOUR LOVE!♥ si alquien sabe donde descargarla por favor avisenme! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
