All 21 Songs from the Saw VI Soundtrack


Jigsaw is back with a new puzzle and 21 ass-kicking songs in Saw VI. Here’s the list of songs from the movie, 18 of which are on the Saw VI soundtrack album. The only problem with the soundtrack album is that it is an all or nothing proposition. You can’t get any of the songs individually. There’s also no mercy in the music itself. From Mushroomhead and Hatebreed to Lacuna Coil and Type of Negative, this soundtrack doesn’t mess around.

I was surprised to find Nitzer Ebb in the mix. I haven’t heard that name since high school. The last album of theirs that I listened to was released about 20 years ago. Join in the Chant is still a ridiculously song, but man, was I taken aback. Of course, they were featured in Saw 4, GTA 4 and NCIS, so maybe I shouldn’t be that surprised.

I haven’t seen Saw VI yet, so I have the list of songs but don’t have any information about the scenes the songs were in yet. If you post any of the songs you can remember in the comments, I will update the post with the info.

Original music to Saw VI – Charlie Clouser

~ by montelutz on October 24, 2009.

One Response to “All 21 Songs from the Saw VI Soundtrack”

  1. I just watched this movie last night, and none of these songs were in the movie, except for James Brothers’ “More Than a Sin” in the end credits. Charlie Clouser’s score was incredible, however. The theme is subtle and insidious this time, truly haunting and fear inducing. It is what I wanted to hear on the soundtrack, and instead I find that the soundtrack release is filled with songs not actually in the movie and zero score tracks. Is this meant to be one of those soundtracks that’s made up of music inspired by the motion picture, but not music from the motion picture? Very disappointing. I haven’t seen any comments on other websites about this album yet that have acknowledged this issue.

Leave a Reply

 
