All 18 Songs from the Youth in Revolt Soundtrack


The soundtrack album for Youth in Revolt only has half the songs from the movie, but you can find all 18 songs from Youth in Revolt here.

I didn’t know what to expect from the soundtrack to Youth in Revolt. I was hoping for something ridiculously good, like Nick and Norah or Juno. Even Superbad wouldn’t be all that bad (though it was a little Ted Nugent heavy for my tastes). I think they gave us something in between.

There are a couple highlights from the soundtrack. Beulah’s “Popular Mechanics for Lovers” and the Fruit Bats song “When U Love Somebody” rise to the top of my list. I also like the throwback sounds of Jacques Dutronc, Jo Stafford and Brigitte Bardot. Maybe I am just too much of a child of the eighties, but I don’t think you can ever go wrong with Bananarama either, even if its really Fun Boy Three in the limelight.

Youth in Revolt also delivers a healthy collection of Fleshpot songs, including “Pretty Smart,” “Light of Love” and “Happiness Trigger” in the movie. Fatlip is also slowly but surely growing on me.

Here’s the complete list of all 18 songs from Youth in Revolt with downloads for them. Enjoy the Francois Dillinger-esque wickedness that ensues.

~ by montelutz on January 9, 2010.

10 Responses to “All 18 Songs from the Youth in Revolt Soundtrack”

  1. I’m trying to find the name of the song that’s being played when he’s goes round for thanksgiving dinner and Sheeni’s parents are high off mushrooms….It’s only played for 30 seconds or so.

    Any help?

  2. I’m also trying to nail down a certain song. Which one plays over the animation/credits at the start of the movie? Catchy as hell…

    I’m not holding my breath that anyone will actually get back to me from here.

  3. I need to know the song thats playing in the background at around 12mins, its when they’re both sitting in sheeni’s bedroom talking about viynl music and hes says its very textro. I think the song is french.

  4. hey seaweed, it is banarama and fun boy 3. It aint what you do

  5. you have good taste seaweed

  6. awesome

  7. Hey,
    I can´t seem to find the song that is playing when he´s introducing Francois Dilinger to us😀
    Can someone please help me out?!
    Thnx.

Leave a Reply

 
