All 12 Songs from the Furry Vengeance Soundtrack


There are 12 songs in Furry Vengeance. They did not release a soundtrack album, but you can find the downloads for all the songs here. I don’t know how many people will end up seeing this film – it hasn’t been hyped that much and Rotten Tomatoes is mixed to super-splat – but for those of you who did see the movie, the music was actually really good.

I was frankly pretty shocked to find Vampire Weekend and Ben Lee in the movie. There’s also three songs from The Transcenders, as well as some good times tunes from Chic, as well as the aptly named The Goodtime Stringband. Don’t Get Me Down from Jeff Lynne of ELO rounds out the movie as well.

I’m also digging on “We Got It All” by Right the Stars – a beautiful song. “These are the days the sun gets in your eyes…We got it all. Yeah, yeah, yeah…We got it all. Let’s go home.”

Here are all 12 songs from Furry Vengeance for your listening pleasure and best recollection (I haven’t seen the movie yet, so I don’t know which scenes the songs are in).

Original music for Furry Vengeance – Edward Shearmur

~ by montelutz on May 1, 2010.

3 Responses to “All 12 Songs from the Furry Vengeance Soundtrack”

  1. I was hoping to find out what the name of the song was being whistled during the end credits. It sounded like “Danke Schoen,” but my wife says, “no.” Thank you for your time. – Tom Bruno

  2. I, too, would like to know the song that was whistled at the end of the movie, over the credits. It’s mesmerizing. I’m anxious for your reply. Thank you, Sherrill

  3. I would like to know the opening song being played in the car where the guy says “I Do What I Please” I would be grateful the song that I do hear of it sounds awesome ,anyone please

Leave a Reply

 
